jump to navigation

First Post September 13, 2009

Posted by Admin in Diary, Health Insurance, Money.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The inspiration for this blog came from three sources: the President’s speech on the health reform fight this week; my health status as a cancer survivor and my wish to see health coverage really be available and affordable for everyone.  Like the President, I see health coverage as an essential for the country-even a public good. Unlike some of my relatives (who apparently have never been to an emergency room with a screaming child or had non-elective surgery, or lost their life insurance) I believe that healthy citizens are more productive citizens. By productive I mean in the areas of civics, health, wealth and the pursuit of happiness. That will benefit everyone.

I will also keep a diary of my actual health care expenses, in addition to medical premiums (my coverage is currently furnished by my employer).

So Many Choices

So Many Choices

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

