jump to navigation

Killing the Pain… October 7, 2009

Posted by Admin in Diary, Health Insurance, Money.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Yesterday’s drug. Vicoden. That was free. And it didn’t work. So I could sell them on the corner and finance next week’s lunch. Just kidding. Today’s new painkiller was $40.48 with a co-pay of $10.00. I couldn’t go to get it-so my fab driver went again. Maybe we will be at the local clinic every day this week! Not a habit I’m looking to solidify.

I have a killer headache and no one seems to care about that. It’s normal to think aneurysm, right? But I don’t want to have a CT/MRI¬† scan unnecessarily. Isn’t that what got us into this mess? I have tried 4 different painkillers this week so far. Jury is still out but all of the little bugs should be dead by now.

Daily total: $10.00 Co-Pay, Chicken Soup 3 for $5.00, Gas for the car $5.00= $20.00

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

